The US Poker Open (USPO) is underway in Las Vegas contained in the PokerGO Studio and loads of acquainted faces have already nabbed titles. It marks the dwell return of the USPO following the US Poker Open On-line that was held on World Poker final August and September.

World Poker Evaluation: Play Authorized On-line Poker within the US

The USPO consists of ten No-Restrict Maintain’em and Pot-Restrict Omaha occasions with buy-ins starting from $10,000 to $50,000. The collection received underway on March 23 and noticed Joey Weissman successful Occasion #1: $10,000 NL Maintain’em for $231,000 and can wrap up on April 3 with Occasion #10: $50,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em.

Different winners to date on the USPO embrace the entertaining Ren Lin (Occasion #2: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em – $231,000) and high-stakes grinder Sam Soverel (Occasion #3: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em – $213,900), whereas Daniel Negreanu got here near successful one other PGT title in Occasion #4: $10,000 Pot-Restrict Omaha earlier than bowing out in fourth place for $77,000.

Early USPO Motion

Weissman kicked off the collection by successful the primary occasion after defeating Justin Younger completed runner-up for $168,000 and Andrew Moreno completed in third for $126,000.

Loads of different well-knowns made deep runs within the occasion together with Nacho Barbero (fifth – $78,750),’s Jonathan Little (sixth – $63,000) and eventual Occasion #2 winner Lin ($52,500).

Weissman picked up his second USPO title after beforehand taking down a $10,000 occasion on the 2021 USPO for $204,000. In 2022, the New York native gained the inaugural BetMGM Poker Championship $3,500 Predominant Occasion in 2022 the identical venue for $224,236.

Joey Weissman
Occasion #1: $10,000 NL Maintain’em Ultimate Desk Outcomes


  1 Joey Weissman United States $231,000
  2 Justin Younger United States $168,000
  3 Andrew Moreno United States $126,000
  4 Matthew McEwan United States $99,750
  5 Nacho Barbero Argentina $78,750
  6 Jonathan Little United States $63,000
  7 Ren Lin United States $52,500
  8 Joao Simao Brazil $42,000
  9 Darren Elias United States $42,000

After his deep run in Occasion #1, Lin made one other run in Occasion #2 earlier than overcoming heads-up opponent Barbero ($168,000), who earlier this month took down $10,000 Pot-Restrict Omaha on the PGT PLO Collection for $234,000.

Others who made deep runs within the occasion embrace famed statistician Nate Silver, Poker Corridor of Famer Erik Seidel (sixth – $63,000) and reigning USPO general champion Sean Winter (ninth – $42,000).

Occasion #2: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em Ultimate Desk Outcomes


  1 Ren Lin United States $231,000
  2 Nacho Barbero Argentina $168,000
  3 Robert Chorlian United States $126,000
  4 Nate Silver United States $99,750
  5 Aram Zobian United States $78,750
  6 Erik Seidel United States $63,000
  7 Steven Veneziano United States $52,500
  8 Brock Wilson United States $42,000
  9 Sean Winter United States $42,000

Seidel and Barbero each went on to make deep runs in Occasion #3, respectively ending in ninth and sixth place, nevertheless it was Soverel who emerged victorious after defeating heads-up opponent Chris Brewer ($148,800).

There have been different acquainted faces who ran deep in Occasion #3 together with Kristen Foxen (4th – $93,000) and Aram Oganyan (seventh – $46,500).

Occasion #3: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em Ultimate Desk Outcomes


  1 Sam Soverel United States 213,900
  2 Chris Brewer United States $148,800
  3 Brandon Wilson United States $111,600
  4 Kristen Foxen Canada $93,000
  5 Daniel Colpoys United States $74,400
  6 Nacho Barbero Argentina $55,800
  7 Aram Oganyan United States $46,500
  8 Calvin Lee United States $37,200
  9 Erik Seidel United States $37,200

All eyes had been on Negreanu because the beloved poker star referred to as his shot on social media earlier than the Occasion received underway.

Negreanu entered the ultimate day of play three of 5 in chips and fell in fourth earlier than hopping into Occasion #5: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em.

PLO coach Dylan Weisman went out in third for $100,100 to be denied his second USPO title earlier than Allen Le defeated Ronald Keijzer to win $200,200 and his first PGT title.


  1 Allen Le United States $200,200
  2 Ronald Keijzer Netherlands $146,300
  3 Dylan Weisman United States $100,100
  4 Daniel Negreanu Canada $77,000
  5 Damjan Radanov Serbia $61,600
  6 Masashi Oya Japan $46,200
  7 Edgardo Rosario Figueroa United States $38,500
  8 Ben Lamb United States $30,800
  9 Sean Winter United States $23,100

Occasion #5 is at the moment underway with 76 runners within the area to date, in accordance with PokerGO updates. The remaining schedule for the 2023 USPO is on the market within the desk beneath.

2023 US Poker Open Remaining Schedule


  March 28 Occasion #5: $10,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em
  March 29 Occasion #6: $15,000 Pot-Restrict Omaha
  March 30 Occasion #7: $15,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em
  March 31 Occasion #8: $25,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em
  April 1 Occasion #9: $25,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em
  April 3 Occasion #10: $50,000 No-Restrict Maintain’em

Picture courtesy PokerGO

Source link

Fancy Keeping Up To Date

With All Our Latest Updates

Get Notified

No Deposit Network Logo